Bangkok Hypnosis

Lady Gaga: ‘Cocaine was my friend when I was lonely’

Posted by Sun on May 8, 2012

Lady Gaga has revealed that she used to take cocaine to help her cope with her loneliness and that the drug used to be her “friend”.

The ‘Born This Way’ star has discussed her drug habits in the past, and last Julydenounced cocaine as “the devil”. But according to Rolling Stone, the singer revealed on US TV show The Conversation With Amanda de Cadenet that she had previously used the narcotic to try and fill the “void” inside her.

Gaga, who claimed she was “very depressed” when she was 19, revealed: “I would go back to my apartment every day and I would just sit there. It was quiet and it was lonely. It was still. It was just my piano and myself. I had a television and I would leave it on all the time just to feel somebody was hanging out with me.”

Speaking about how her isolation led her to develop a cocaine habit, she added:

It was like the drug was my friend. I never did it with other people. It’s such a terrible way to fill that void, because it just adds to that void, because it’s not real.

However, the singer said she had eventually realised she was on a destructive path and was killing her creativity. “I sort of fucking woke up one day and was like, ‘You’re an asshole. You’re not an artist,'” she said. “If you were a real fucking artist, you’d be focused on your music. You wouldn’t be spending your money on the white devil.”

….

I am medical doctor and hypnotherapist with more than 17 years experience. Feel free to send me email (guide.rehab@gmail.com) to discuss your situation.

Related Articles

Cocaine and the Teen Brain: New Insights Into Addiction

Cocaine – The History and the Risks

Cocaine Users Have 45 Percent Increased Risk of Glaucoma

Cocaine Abuse

Sigmund Freud’s Cocaine Years

New way to reduce the effects of cocaine

COCAINE HISTORY

Cocaine Detoxification

Current, Not Prior, Depression Predicts Crack Cocaine Use

New Hope for Treatment of Cocaine Addiction

Cocaine

One Response to “Lady Gaga: ‘Cocaine was my friend when I was lonely’”

  1. Hi, Neat post. There is a problem along
    with your website in internet explorer, might check this?

    IE still is the market chief and a huge portion
    of other people will omit your great writing due to this problem.

Leave a Reply

 
