Bangkok Hypnosis

Blinking by Fariborz Arbasi

Posted by Sun on May 20, 2012

One day a young man who was bodybuilder came to the office and said,” Dr. Arbasi as you can see I have a tic disorder, I am constantly blinking, I can’t stop the blinking of my eyes.

I said, “How long do you have this problem?”

He said, “About two years.”

I said, “What did you do to it?”

He said, “I went to every famous doctor in country; neurologist, psychiatrist, internist, psychologist and etc. I have spent a lot of money, but I didn’t any get result.”

I said, “I had the patient that her tic was more severe than yours, and she was treated.”

How?!

With hypnosis

He said, “Dr. Arbasi, I was hypnotized, but to no avail.”

I said, “Whom did you go to?”

He said, “I went to the famous psychiatrist, and we had ten hypnosis sessions but with no effect.”

I said, “The methods are different.  The treatment will be finished in three sessions. OK, take a deep breath and look at that spot. How many numbers can you look at it without blinking, two or five?”

2

OK, 1, 2 keep on

OK

I said, “1,2,3,4 very good, Keep on like that, look at that spot and each time add one to three numbers. You are trained and beautiful physique; it seems that you practice well.”

Thank you

I said, “I read an article about The Strength of Muscles. Gym teacher had told: The most important moves in the bodybuilding are last moves, when you feel you can not do the extra move, and don’t have ability to another one. Those moves that you do after the feel of disability and tired body are key moves.”

He said, “That is completely true.”

I said, “What number do you come?”

17

I said, “That’s great, now, don’t look to that spot. When you don’t look at the spot, you can blink however you want, but, each time you look at the spot go a few more numbers. Are you ready?”

Yes

I said, “Start! The stories I say about bodybuilding you experienced, because you practiced and you have trained and beautiful body. Muscles generally are lazy, and only under pressure they get out of their homes and became obedient to you. You did that with your arm muscles, legs and abdomen, now you are controlling your eyes muscles. What number do you come?”

He said, “I think it’s seventy.”

I said, “Excellent, it’s enough. If necessary, whenever you feel you are blinking only look at a spot for a few seconds. And come next week.”

He was happy and said very excitedly, “I got treated Dr. Arbasi, I haven’t had blinking since last week. I’m only afraid it’s temporarily.

I said, “Don’t worry; you learned the controlling of it. Now look at the spot again. Do you have driver license?”

Yes

I said, “How long didn’t you drive?”

A few months

I said, “If you sit down behind the wheel can you drive?”

He said, “Yes, of course I can.”

I said, “Where are stored your skills? Do you know? The muscles of eye learned sometimes remain constant; Many times we do not need to do anything. The stomach does his work, as well as lung, heart, and other organs. Your eyes are doing their works without your awareness. Many people don’t know where adrenal glands are located!”

He thanked and went. After a few weeks he came to office and said, “Dr. Arbasi, I am unemployed for some time. Can hypnosis help me?

Other stories

INNER WISDOM

Quitting Smoking

Leave a Reply

 
